Meet team Bano

Erwin Balkema

CEO Erwin@bano.eu

Rudy Koops

Rental Manager rudy@bano.eu

Pim Duiverman

Project Manager pim@bano.eu

Erwin Stoelinga

Project Manager erwinstoelinga@bano.eu

Henri Hekert

Installation henro@bano.eu

Gerard Kruize

Warehouse Manager gerard@bano.eu

Chantal Verhoeckx

Graphic Designer chantal@bano.eu

Carmen Kunst

Personal planner Carmen@bano.eu

Maarten van den Berg

Video editor maarten@bano.eu

Ilona Hovenga

Administration ilona@bano.eu

Bob

Chief Happiness Officer (CHO) Bob@bano.eu

Long history

How it started

Gerrit Balkema founded the Bano company in 1963 in Noordhorn in Groningen with only one microphone and two self-built loudspeakers. In the North, Bano quickly grew into a household name in the field of light and sound. Shortly later Bano started rapidly gaining ground outside the North. In 1967 Gerrit Balkema and Anne Doedens travel to the Houtrusthallen in The Hague to provide the sound for a band that is relatively insignificant to them. Looking back, the gentlemen appeared to have had the pleasure of working with The Rolling Stones.

With now more than just that one microphone, Bano has grown into an experienced full-service event agency.

 

Ontwerp zonder titel